Érablière

L’Art de vivre

The Érablière La Tradition has created a new look with a whole new concept and has transformed into Érablière Art de Vivre.

Come and relive a traditional maple syrup farm experience in a whole new atmosphere and innovative concept. Nestled in the heart of the Lanaudière Forest, the Érablière L’Art de Vivre invites you to enjoy a unique experience combining fine dining with visual arts.

A BRAND NEW ATMOSPHERE

Discover paintings and sculptures in various mediums and themes displayed in a milieu overflowing with creativity. Let yourself be transported to this exceptional world where more than sixty works by renowned and celebrated artists are exhibited, and discover local emerging talents as well.

We welcome you with a smile and receive you in the authentic surroundings of our family maple grove, imbued with the simplicity of another time, where young and old are invited to indulge their sweet-tooth and explore their artistic talents.

Services

A unique space redefining the sugar shack concept, a museum in the heart of the forest.

Menu

Savor the traditional recipes, or our healthy selections recently revised by the renowned nutritionist Isabelle Huot.

Schedule & rates

Érablière Art de Vivre is happy to welcome you during any season for an unforgettable experience.

For more information

Artistic

Activities

  • On site creation of a work of art by professional artists (weekend only – consult the calendar).

  • Exhibition of works of art by mostly Quebec-based artists and members of CAPSQ , represented by Mireille Forget. You can also come and discover a hundred works by local emerging artists (possibility of acquisition – very affordable prices).

  • In collaboration with the HACHEM specialty boutique, we offer artistic creation workshops for young and old to take part in the Érablière l’Art de Vivre ‘Mosaic Ceiling’ project!

  • Special entertainment with DJ White every Saturday (More than $ 2,000 in prizes every Saturday)

  • Presentation of young musicians (songwriters, guitarists, singers, etc.)

Outdoor

Activities

  • Walking trails

  • Cross-country skiing and snowshoeing (from December 2017)

  • Maple Taffy on snow

  • Visit the maple sap water evaporator

The Artisans

Having acquired the maple farm in March 2015, Alain and Linda built on the tradition of this company founded in the 80’s. Alain had been a businessman for thirty years in the field of packaging, product development and marketing. He had also worked in a totally different niche, namely tourism, accommodation and catering.

He built a packaging plant as well as an outfitter and was able to put his expertise into the vision and growth of the sugar shack. Alain and his family continue the tradition of meeting to share a hearty Quebec meal in a welcoming, authentic atmosphere. In partnership with Lisabel and Glenn, the L’Heureux family is taking part in this brand new and successful concept.

Alain L’Heureux and Linda Blanchard

Prolific artist-painter, Lisabel etches her brand wherever she goes. From the gallery to the table, she invites you to a unique and relaxed experience in an interesting and inspiring space.

Glenn B. Miller, partner and spouse of Lisabel, is a renowned businessman who has made it his mission to make art accessible to all.

Together, the couple combines their strengths and their visions by constantly pushing the limits and offering innovative artistic experiences to the public.

A renowned and highly skilled nutritionist, Isabelle Huot is a key resource when it comes to healthy eating. A member of the Professional Order of Dietitians of Quebec, as well as numerous other professional associations, she is actively involved in several social causes and special projects close to her heart. She has been a special adviser who, in collaboration with the team of Érablière l’Art de Vivre, has developed and reinvented traditional menus to offer guests an experience that is both gourmand and well balanced!

The Quebec group Hachem, with their seven boutiques specializing in framing and artist materials, combines their vision of creating a way of life that mobilizes people to the world of art with Érablière L’Art de Vivre. A specially designed creative space will allow the customers of the sugar shack to enjoy multiple workshops and demonstrations and to discover new artistic mediums. Pleasure is assured!

In pursuit of excellence and freedom of expression, the Circle has become, over the years, a signature, a true cultural institution among the most rewarded by numerous NATIONAL and INTERNATIONAL AWARDS. – Its successes have attracted the participation of confirmed artists of rising generations, as well as well-established professional artists in the current art market, from all regions of Quebec, Canada and all countries.

http://www.capsq.qc.ca/

Érablière

L’Art de vivre

Venez revivre la tradition du temps des sucres dans une toute nouvelle ambiance et un concept innovateur. Nichée au cœur de la forêt lanaudoise, l’érablière L’Art de vivre vous convie à une expérience unique en son genre alliant l’art de la table aux arts visuels.

Une toute nouvelle ambiance

Découvrez peintures et sculptures, sous divers médiums et thématiques, dans un environnement empreint de créativité. Laissez-vous transporter dans cet univers d’exception où plus d’une soixantaine d’œuvres d’artistes connus et reconnus, ou encore découvrez des talents émergents d’ici.

On vous accueille avec le sourire, et on vous reçoit dans un souci d’authenticité empreint d’une grande simplicité dans notre érablière familiale où petits et grands sont invités à se sucrer l’bec et à explorer leurs talents artistiques.

Services

Un espace unique redéfinissant le concept de l’érablière, un musée au cœur de la forêt.

Menu

Savourez les recettes traditionnelles, ou notre volet santé revisitées par la réputée nutritionniste Isabelle Huot.

Horaire & tarifs

L’Érablière L’art de Vivre est heureux de pouvoir vous accueillir quelle que soit la saison pour un moment inoubliable.

Activités

Artistiques

  • Création d’une œuvre d’art sur place par des artistes professionnels.

  • Exposition d’œuvres d’art d’artistes principalement Québécois membres du CAPSQ, représentés par Mireille Forget.  Venez découvrir une centaine d’œuvres de nos artistes émergents (possibilité d’acquisition – prix très abordables).

  • Ateliers de créations artistiques pour petits et grands en collaboration avec HACHEM, boutique spécialisée. Petits et grands sont invités à créer des œuvres et faire partis du projet Plafond Mosaïque de l’Érablière l’Art de Vivre ! 

  • Animation spéciale avec DJ White tous les samedis, Plus de 2 000 $ en prix de présence chaque samedi)

  • Présentation de jeunes artistes musiciens (chansonniers, guitaristes, chanteurs, etc.)

ÉVÉNEMENT À VENIR

Extérieures

  • Sentiers pédestres

  • Ski de fond et raquette (à partir de Décembre 2017)

  • Dégustation de tire sur neige

  • Visite de l’évaporateur d’eau d’érable

Les Artisans

Ayant acquis l’érablière en mars 2015, Alain et Linda ont su perpétuer la tradition de cette entreprise qui a été fondée dans les années 80. Alain homme d’affaire depuis trente ans dans le domaine de l’emballage, du développement de produits et marketing. Il a aussi œuvré dans un créneau tout à fait différent soit le tourisme, l’hébergement et la restauration. Il a développé une usine d’emballage ainsi qu’une pourvoirie et a su mettre son expertise dans la vision et la croissance de l’érablière.

Alain et sa famille poursuivre la tradition de se réunir pour partager une bonne bouffe québécoise dans une atmosphère de convivialité et d’authenticité. En partenariat avec Lisabel et Glenn, la famille L’Heureux prend part à un tout nouveau concept à succès.

Alain L’Heureux et Linda Blanchard

Artiste-peintre prolifique, Lisabel inscrit sa marque partout où elle passe. De la galerie à la table, elle vous convie ici à une expérience unique et décontractée dans un lieu des plus inspirants.

Partenaire et conjoint de Lisabel, Glenn B. Miller est un homme d’affaires réputé qui s’est donné pour mission de rendre l’art accessible à tous.

Ensemble le couple combine leurs forces et leur vision en repoussant sans cesse les limites pour toujours vous offrir des expériences artistiques innovantes.

Nutritionniste réputée et hautement qualifiée, Isabelle Huot est une personne-ressource incontournable lorsqu’il est question de saine alimentation. Membre de l’Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec ainsi que de nombreuses associations professionnelles, elle s’implique aussi fortement dans plusieurs causes sociales et projets spéciaux qui lui tiennent à cœur. Ici, c’est à titre de conseillère spéciale, en collaboration avec l’équipe de l’érablière L’art de vivre, qu’elle a élaboré des menus traditionnels réinventés pour vous offrir une expérience à la fois gourmande et équilibrée !

Le groupe québécois Hachem, et ses sept boutiques spécialisées en encadrement et matériel d’artiste, associe sa vision de créer un mode de vie mobilisant les gens au monde de l’art à l’Érablière L’Art de Vivre.  Un espace créatif spécialement aménagé permettra d’offrir à la clientèle de l’érablière de multiples ateliers et démonstrations en plus de découvrir de nouveaux médiums. Plaisir assuré !

En quête continue de l’excellence et de la liberté d’expression, le Cercle est devenu au fil des ans, une signature, une véritable institution culturelle parmi les plus récompensées par de nombreux PRIX NATIONAUX et INTERNATIONAUX. – Ses réussites lui attirent la participation d’artistes confirmés de générations montantes, ainsi que d’artistes professionnels bien établis dans le marché de l’art actuel, en provenance de toutes les régions du Québec, du Canada et de tous les pays.

http://www.capsq.qc.ca/